Funding & benefits
“Standard RMIT rate, $32,481 per year for 3 years, possible extension to 3.5 years.”
Eligible programmes & fields
Use the verified study fields above for subject-fit screening and confirm the exact eligible degree on the provider’s official programme page before applying.
About this opportunity
PhD Scholarship in Renewable Energy Conversion and Storage is an official-source-verified opportunity offered by RMIT University in Australia. Eligible academic level: PhD / Doctoral. Recorded funding: and duration Standard RMIT rate, $32,481 per year for 3 years, possible extension to 3.5 years.. Application deadline: Not stated by the official source — check the official page. Review the verified eligibility, benefits and official application route below before applying.
Use the programme and eligibility sections below to decide whether the opportunity matches your academic background before opening the official application portal.
At a glance
Key dates
Eligibility requirements
- Standard RMIT PhD enrolment requirement.
- Courses for international students
Should you apply?
This is a PhD / Doctoral-level opportunity. On nationality, the record states: Courses for international students.
Check these against your profile
- Academic level: PhD / Doctoral.
- Citizenship / nationality rule: Courses for international students.
- Study destination: Australia.
This is a factual checklist of verified programme requirements, not a personalised eligibility decision. The awarding institution makes the final eligibility decision.
Application process
- Please send CV, transcript, publication (if any) to tianyi.ma@rmit.edu.au
Application checklist
- Compare your profile with the verified eligibility criteria on this page.
- Use the official application route linked on this page rather than a third-party submission form.
This checklist organises the verified requirements already shown on this page; it does not replace the provider’s official instructions.
Frequently asked questions
How much does PhD Scholarship in Renewable Energy Conversion and Storage pay?
RMIT University states: "Standard RMIT rate, $32,481 per year for 3 years, possible extension to 3.5 years."
Can international applicants apply?
Yes. The eligibility record states: Courses for international students.
What level of study is it for?
It is for PhD / Doctoral level applicants at RMIT University in Australia.
Is there a deadline?
The official page does not state a closing date. Confirm timing directly with RMIT University before preparing an application.
Where do I apply?
Directly with RMIT University, through the official application page linked from this record.
How was this information verified?
Every fact on this page was read from RMIT University's official pages, which ScholarshipFrontier rechecks automatically; the sources and the last check date are listed at the bottom of the page.
Official sources & verification
ScholarshipFrontier checks official scholarship, admissions and programme pages and keeps source evidence separate from the public summary.
Official sources last checked: 26 Sep 2026 · Verified Sep 26, 2026
About RMIT University
RMIT University is based in Australia and publishes this opportunity on its own official pages, which ScholarshipFrontier reads directly.